Healthy life assignment.

After Preet came to our class to speak, it touched my heart that he was an example of how eating healthy can change your life. When he talked about him almost dying twice because he didn’t know about healthy eating. After his own incident, he decided to change other people’s lives to help THEM be a better eater, and ensuring a healthy community. It made me think when he talked about all the advertisement people, and how you are actually SUPPOSED to eat to be healthy. I always thought that “carbohydrates” in breads and other foods were real carbs. I will now be more conscious about my eating and drinking habits. I will eat more fruits and vegetables that have real carbs, and try to drink lots of water. This experience has been very beneficial, and I want to say thank you to Preet for coming and telling us.

3 thoughts on “Healthy life assignment.

Leave a Reply

