My Child Labor Story

Nice job Ken!

Blog police

Child Labour Story

My name is Coco, and I am a boy working as a slave to my master, Bab El Ir. I am ten years old, and I came to the cocoa plantation when I was only seven.

My family are farmers living in a small village in Mali. My father used to talk to me about our crops, and how to raise them. He always told me that even though we were farmers growing poor crops to survive, we were happy, and happiness is better than power and money combined.

I remember the rich feasts the village used to have together; singing and dancing, and making merry through the night. My mother told me to always sleep by her side so the bad men didn’t get me. I thought this was silly, but it was all too true.

One night I was just asleep, when I heard running…

View original post 420 more words

One thought on “My Child Labor Story

Leave a Reply

